Org Structure

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee (SC) is the main decision-making body of the EEPM program. The Steering Committee consists of a representative from clean energy promotion ministries and departments from each member country (Cambodia, Lao PDR, Myanmar, Thailand, Vietnam) and representatives of the donor (MFA Finland)

Regional Unit

The Regional Coordination Unit (RCU) in Vientiane – Lao PDR – has been closed as of 31 December 2018. Follow-up on project implementation incl. project completion is done by Mr.Asko Ojaniemi from Hanoi – Vietnam Office and by Mr.Bernhard Meyhoefer from Bangkok – Thailand Office.

National Unit

Each country nominates a National Coordination Unit (NCU) to support the EEP program implementation at the national level and monitors and supports the project implementation in their respective countries. The National Coordinators are also responsible for ensuring efficient communication in their respective countries and with the RCU.